Blogs I Read

While this is a newer blog in the blogsphere I’ve been reading a few others for the last couple of months.  They’ve helped me with my decision to join in on the fun.  Here are the three I read most often (since the news blog “www.countrynation.com” seemingly has gone on hiatus). 

The “AboutCountry” site is packed full of country music news, interviews, reviews, polls and more and if you’re not reading it, you should be.   The main page is a blog of the site’s recent activities.  Shelly’s and her team of writers are all good people who genuinely care about what they’re writing about (isn’t that why the ‘net is great?)

Kevin’s “Country Universe” is chock full of opinionated goodness.  He recently scored an interview with Pan Tillis that’s a great read.

 The team behind “The 9513” have a features-packed blog of news, reviews and interviews.  If there’s one thing you get with their site it’s an honest assessment with all that’s great (or bad) with country music.   

 I stumbled upon my old friends at Take Country Back  and Laurie and AnneMarie are two of the best champions for traditional country music that you could evah find. 

4 responses to “Blogs I Read

  1. Matt,

    I found the link to your blog from a comment on CountryUniverse– and it was a pleasant surprise to find out that it was your blog, since my epinions e-mail alerts have never worked properly. Looks like I have quite a bit of reading to do here!

  2. Whoops…you need to fix that 9513 link!

  3. Matt C, It’s fixed.

  4. Thanks for the shout-out! I’m very much digging your blog!

Leave a Reply

